Ever since the project of a college was mooted in 1866, extensive building work was undertaken over a period of time. The Reid Hall was constructed in1891, Fairfield Hall in1912 and Badley Block in 1921. To cater to the needs of the resident scholars the Osmon Caldwell Hostel (OC Hostel) was constructed in1908 followed by the Charles Lysander Bare Hostel ( C L Bare Hostel) in1915. However, presently accommodation is provided to outstation candidates admitted to the following professional courses only viz. D.P.Ed, B.PEd, and B.Ed . Church sponsored outstation candidates are also admitted as per rules and regulations of the college hostels.
Soon a beautiful chapel with elegant interiors was constructed in 1952 and was dedicated to the memory of the first Indian Principal of the college, Bishop Chitamber. The centenary year 1962 witnessed the construction of the Mathews Hall which houses the college library and the administrative block. The foundation of the Centenary Social Centre was laid in 1962 to commemorate the historic occasion and it took four years to complete it in1966. Next year in 1967, the Thacore Block was added which now houses the Physics Department with two huge lecture theatres, several classrooms and laboratories.
The College celebrated its sesquicentennial year in 2012 when it completed 150 years of existence. With the financial support of it's alumnus, Dr Giri Lal Gupta, the Centenary Social Centre was remodelled to add an auditoriums to it.
The college now boasts of well-equipped laboratories, large auditoriums, spacious well maintained smart lecture theatres, playing fields , basket-ball courts , volley ball courts, athletic tracks and a Gymnasium.